top of page
Vote for Judge David Sweet


Cliff Sevier

Rockwall County Commissioner Pl 1

Rockwall County Precinct 1

Mr. Sevier was first elected in 2013 as Rockwall County Commissioner Precinct 1 and currently serving his third four-year term. After retirement from 30 years of service in the  U.S. Army at the rank of Sergeant Major, he has served three two-year terms in the Rockwall City Council and Mayor Pro-Tem from 2008-2009.

Rockwall County Commissioner Pl 1 Cliff Sevier.png
Kenda Culpepper

Criminal District Attorney

Rockwall County

Culpepper was honored to be elected as the Rockwall County Criminal District Attorney and became the first woman to take office as a District Attorney in the history of North Texas. She has been re-elected to subsequent four-year terms in 2010, 2014, and 2018.

Randy Parks

Rockwall County Constable Pl 4

Constable Parks is a member of the Texas Justice of the Peace and Constables Association of Texas. Constable Parks is a past Fire Investigator and assistant Fire Marshall with the Rockwall County Sheriff's Office, past Executive Assistant for the Rockwall County Judge's Office, past Bailiff for the Rockwall County Court, and past Emergency Management Coordinator for Rockwall County.

Rockwall County Constable Pl 4 Randy Parks 1.jpg
Mayor Kevin Fowler

Rockwall Mayor

Kevin Fowler was first elected to the Rockwall City Council in 2015 and then reelected in 2017 and 2019. He served as Mayor Pro-Tem from 2018-2019 and again from 2020-2021. He was elected Mayor in 2021. Kevin has lived in Rockwall since 2000 where he has been active in the Rockwall community serving in leadership roles on a number of boards and city appointed commissions, including the Rockwall Economic Development Corporation, Building Better Roads Bond Committee, Rockwall Business and Education Committee, the Rockwall Area Chamber of Commerce, the Rockwall Rotary Club, Lake Pointe Hospital, the YMCA, Boy Scouts of America, Rockwall Youth Fair and CASA.

Kevin Fowler Rockwall Mayor.jpg
Mayor Kenny Phillips

Mobile City Mayor

Before becoming mayor of Mobile City, Phillips was the private chef for Alex Rodriguez, in the years when the baseball player was the highest-paid athlete in the nation. When A-Rod left the Rangers for the Yankees, in 2004, Phillips went with him. He cooked for a pre-presidential Donald Trump; he made Coke floats for Warren Buffett.

Mobile City Mayor Kenny Phillips
Mayor Clay Ellis

Royse City Mayor

Clay was elected to City Council in May 2008.  He was sworn in as Mayor on March 9, 2021 to fill an unexpired term.  He served on the Heritage Preservation Committee from 2008 to 2020.  He currently serves  on the Community Development Corporation (CDC) Board of Directors.  Clay is married to Amy and they have two daughters.

Royse City Mayor Clay Ellis Endorsement.png
Allen Robbins Fate Mayor Pro Tem.jpg
Allen Robbins

Fate Mayor Pro Tem

Dan Tucker 

McLendon-Chisholm City Council Place 5

ScreenHunter 801 (40)_edited.jpg
Anna Campbell

Rockwall City Council Place 6

James Branch

Royse City Mayor Pro Tem

James has resided in Royse City since 2004. He was elected to City Council in May 2009. He previously served as a Planning and Zoning Commissioner for seven years. He was Chairman for four of those years. James also has served on the Parks and Recreation Board. He is a member of the Royse City Chamber of Commerce. He feels honored and privileged to serve the citizens of Royse City and values all comments and suggestions made by those he serves

Royse City Mayor Pro Tem James Branch.png
Matt Wheatley

Royse City Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Council Place 4

Matt has lived in Royse City for approximately 11 years. He grew up in Mineola, Texas, and is a graduate of Baylor University. He was appointed by City Council to fill an unexpired term of Council Place 3 in October 2011 and was then, elected in May 2012. Matt previously served as a member of the Royse City Zoning Board of Adjustments. He is currently employed as a counselor with the Royse City Independent School District and has his Master's in School Counseling. He is a member of the Royse City Fellowship of First Baptist; a Rotarian; and is involved with Destination Imagination and youth baseball. Matt is married to Holly, an Assistant Principal at Ruth Cherry Intermediate School and Disney Travel Agent. They have two boys: Cutter and Keller. They love to travel and take in new experiences.

Royse City City Council Member Matt Wheatley.jpg
Royse City City Council Member Mike Holder.png
Russell Ratterree Royse City Councilman
Russell Ratterree

Royse City Council Place 2

Bruce Bradley Royse City Councilman
Bruce Bradley

Royse City Council Place 3

Tom Crowley

Royse City Council Place 6

Tom has been a resident of Royse City since 2006. He was first elected to City Council in May 2010. Previously, Tom served on the Royse City Zoning Board of Adjustments and served in the same capacity as another community. He has been a member of the Royse City ISD Strategic Planning Committee and served on the Board of Directors of the Chamber of Commerce and chaired a Military Affairs Committee for the Chamber of Commerce in San Angelo, Texas. Tom has performed as an arbitrator for the Better Business Bureau, is a former member of Rockwall County Appraisal Review Board (ARB), past-president of a Home Owners Association, and a member of Rotary International, Royse City Chapter. He has been a committee member of six local Board real estate association committees, chaired four committees, and additionally, served on three statewide real estate committees.

Tom Crowley Royse City Councilmen
Carl Alsabrook

Royse City City Manager

Royse City is a vibrant, diverse, and rapidly growing community comprised of caring and friendly residents and involved merchants. From our rapidly expanding retail opportunities to our Historical Main Street corridor filled with unique shopping and dining locations, I believe that you will find a city that has been able to maintain its small-town appeal while dealing with explosive growth.

Carl Alsabrook City Manager of Royse City.jpg
Scott Muckensturm

Royse City ISD Board of Trustees President

Holds the INDIVIDUAL SEASON RECORD FREE THROWS MADE: 161 – Scott Muckensturm (1985-86) – University of Dallas (Irving) A Founding Member and Director of the Royse City ISD Education Foundation.  Scott served as Foundation President for almost 4 years.

Scott Muckensturn
Jim Pruitt

Former Rockwall Mayor

Ken Jones_edited.jpg
Ken Jones

Former Rockwall Mayor 

Bob Cotti

Former Rockwall Mayor Pro Tem

Dennis-Lewis supporting David Sweet.jpg
Dennis Lewis

Former Rockwall Mayor Pro Tem

Stephen Straughan.jpg
Stephen Straughan

Former Rockwall Mayor Pro Tem

Mike Townsend Rockwall City Councilmen
Mike Townsend

Former Rockwall Mayor Pro Tem

Scott Milder Rockwall Council
Scott Milder

Former Rockwall City Council Member

Becky Sabastian Rowlett City Council.JPG
Becky Sebastian

Former Rowlett City Council Member

bottom of page